Learning Objectives

Chinese pinyin has 24 finals and they are classified into four types as follows:

1. Simple finals,

2. Compound finals,

3. Special final,

4. Nasal finals.

Learning Video

Listen Again

1. Simple Finals

a  o  e  i  u  ü

00:00 / 00:14

2. Compound Finals

ai  ei  ui  ao  ou  iu  ie  üe

00:00 / 00:21

3. Special Final


00:00 / 00:03

4. Nasal Finals

an  en  in  un  ün  ang  eng  ing  ong

00:00 / 00:19

Additional Notes

Chinese pinyin has 24 finals.  They are classified into four types as follows:

Simple Finals:  a,  o,  e,  i,  u,  ü

Compound Finals:  ai,  ei,  ui,  ao,  ou,  iu,  ie,  üe

Special Final:  er

Nasal Finals:  an,  en,  in,  un,  ün,  ang,  eng,  ing,  ong

Happy School Online | School of Mandarin

  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • YouTube Classic

Copyright © 2018-2021 Created with All Rights Reserved.  Terms of Use   Privacy Policy